License Renewal (Fees
See Below) -
Submit current drivers license. Vision test
and photo taken. Applicants under 18 years
of age must have application notarized by
parent of guardian.
License Duplicate (Fees
See Below) -
Proof of identity must be submitted when there
is a change of name or address. A vision test
is required. Applicants under 18 years of
age must have application notarized by parent
Identification Card (Fees
See Below) -
Submit proof of identity. Photo taken.
Instruction Permit (Fees
See Below) -
Submit valid test score sheet or current permit.
If replacing a lost or stolen permit, proof
of identity must be presented. Vision test
taken. Applicants under 18 year of age must
have application notarized by parent or guardian.
Class A regular $43.00
Class A under 21 $23.00
Class B regular/under 21 $35.00
Class C regular/under 21 $24.00
Class D regular/under 21 $24.00 or $20.50
if driver's record has no violations
Duplicate license $ 13.00
Driver's Instruction Permit $ 12.00
Under age 65 $18.50
Age 65 and older $ 11.00
Duplicate $ 13.50
Mentally/physically disabled $ .50
Motor Vehicle - Registration Renewal -
Applicant submits renewal notice and insurance
company name and policy number. Registered
owner's or spouse's signature is required.
If the renewal notice was lost or not received,
the applicant must provide the vehicle license
plate number so the office can access state
records and issue the renewal.
Fees: Vary, according to the classification
and year of vehicle.
Vehicle - Registration from Out-of-State -
Submit foreign state title, or current registration
if title is unavailable. Applicant provides:
Insurance company name and policy number,
current odometer reading, and drivers license
or state issued identification card. If there
is a lien against the vehicle, the owner must
provide the name and complete address of the
lender, as well as the date of the loan. Owner's
signature is required on the Minnesota Title
Vehicle - Transfer of Minnesota Title -
Buyer presents completed title certificate,
insurance company name and policy number,
and drivers license or state issued identification
card. "Seller's" portion of title,
including signature(s), date of sale, odometer
statement, and damage and emissions disclosure
statements, must be completed by the seller(s).
Vehicle - Other Transactions Available -
Duplicate Title, Plate, Registration Card,
Sticker Applications and Special Plate Applications.
and Fish Licenses -
Small game and fish licenses go on sale in
mid February. Small game and fish licenses
are valid from March 1st through February
28th of the following year. Big game licenses
go on sale in mid August. Deer hunting season
starts in early November. Duplicate, special
disability, foreign exchange, military and
replacement licenses are available at the
Otter Tail County License Division/Center.
When applying for a resident license, proof
of Minnesota residency is required by providing
a Minnesota Drivers License, State Identification
Card, Firearms Safety Certificate, or pervious
ELS (electronic license system) issued hunting
or fishing licenses.
Fees: Vary, according to type(s) of license(s)
Cross-Country Ski Licenses -
Daily, Annual, or Three-year license available.
Required for groomed trails in state and county
Fees - Vary, according to type of license
Watercraft, Snowmobile, All-Terrain Vehicle
(ATV) Registration -
Watercraft: Owner provides make, year,
length and serial number of watercraft, motor
size if applicable, and his or her drivers
license number and signature. For titled watercraft
being transferred, transfer must be executed
on Minnesota or foreign-state title. License
is valid for three years.
Fees: Vary, according to type, length, and
use of craft.
Snowmobile: Owner provides make, model,
year, serial number, and engine size (hp or
cubic centimeters), and his or her drivers
license number and signature. License is valid
for three years.
Fee for registration: $45.00 plus $3.50 issuing
3 year + Trail Permit (available only at time of renewal) $ 31.00
1 year Trail permit $ 16.00
All-Terrain Vehicle (ATV): Owner provides
make, model, year, serial number, and engine
size (hp or cubic centimeters), and his or
her drivers license number and signature.
License is valid for three years.
Fee for registration $47.50 plus $3.50 issuing
The person whose signature is being notarized
must present identification to the Notary
Fee: $1.00 for each notarization executed.