Board of Commissioners

October 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 01 02 03 04
View All
Notify Me
Subscribe to Notify Me to be reminded of meeting dates, time changes and other relevant information from the Otter Tail County Board of Commissioners. Click here to use Notify Me.

 All Otter Tail County Districts
Otter Tail County Districts

The county is divided into 5 districts with one commissioner from each district. Each commissioner is elected by the people in his / her district, and serve 4 year terms.


This Board is governed by state statutes which require them to meet at the county seat for the transaction of business on the 1st Tuesday after the 1st Monday in January each year. At its 1st session they elect a chairperson and set regular meeting dates for the entire year. Extra sessions are set as needed. The commissioners are responsible for examining and setting budget, policies and numerous other county business (see Mission, Responsibilities, & Duties).

Click Below for County Committees

2017 Otter Tail County Committees

Was this page helpful for you? Yes No