Otter Tail County Probation Department exists to protect, serve and inform local communities, as well as to promote the successful adjustment and integration of offenders into the community. Probation Officers supervise offenders sentenced to probation supervision in Otter Tail County, and make investigative and supervisory reports to Otter Tail County District Court Judges and the Minnesota Department of Corrections. Otter Tail County Probation further exists to provide reciprocal services with other states for Inter-State Compact Agreements.
Otter Tail County Probation reports to:
  • District Court Judges serving Otter Tail County
  • Otter Tail County Board of Commissioners
  • Minnesota Department of Corrections
  • Otter Tail County Community Services Division Director
  • Otter Tail County Probation Advisory Committee
District Court Judges
  • Judge Waldemar B. Senyk
  • Judge Barbara R. Hanson
  • Judge Mark F. Hansen
Human Services Board
 Douglas A. Heubsch
First District
 Wayne D. Johnson
Second District
 John D. Lindquist
Third District
 Roger D. Froemming
Fourth District
 Lee Rogness
Fifth District

Otter Tail County Probation Advisory Committee
 Committee Member
Location District
 Scott Bjerke
 Perham  First District
 Chet Nettestad
 Pelican Rapids
 Second District
 Hans Ronnevik
 Third District
 Bob Johnston
 Parkers Prairie
 Fourth District
 Yvonne Mariotti
 Fergus Falls
 Fifth District
 David Hauser
 Otter Tail County Attorney
 (Ex Officio Member)

Was this page helpful for you? Yes No